Board of Directors and Committees

Kayce Solari Williams
Meagan Shipley
Vice President
James Farmer
Lisa Meadows
Sarah Blanton
Future Leadership Academy Co-Chair
Hannah Catalano
Research and Publications Co-Chair
Alec Fraser
Independent Board Member
Sarah Helton
Advocacy and Coalitions Chair
Dave Kobel
Leadership and Recognition Chair
Mary Martinasek
Research and Publications Co-Chair
Christine Paske
Future Leaders Academy Co-Chair
Cathy Ramstetter
Professional Development Co-Chair
Shauvon Simmons-Wright
Professional Development Co-Chair

The American School Health Association values member volunteers and their contributions to our committees and initiatives. ASHA encourages engagement from a diverse group of volunteers who represent various roles, settings, student populations, and health issues.

We invite you to volunteer with the American School Health Association (ASHA). ASHA’s member volunteer opportunities bring together a wide range of individuals with expertise in multiple disciplines related to healthy schools, as well as anyone who wants to help ASHA realize our mission to transform all schools into places where every student learns and thrives. ASHA relies on its members to provide volunteer leadership and support for its programs, events, products, and publications. Committee participation is open to ASHA members only. Appointments are effective through December 31, 2022. 

Advocacy and Coalitions Committee

Purpose: To build partnerships with national level coalitions and other partners to influence public policy on issues of importance to ASHA’s mission. This committee also works to educate and empower the ASHA membership to act on school health policy issues at the local, state, and federal levels.

Leadership and Recognition Committee

Purpose: To help support ASHA’s efforts in building a community to support the whole child, and to activate champions of school health by recognizing leaders in school health, developing their skills, and to support academic pursuits of young school health professionals through scholarships.

Professional Development Committee

Purpose: To work in collaboration with ASHA staff to plan and implement year-round professional development opportunities for school health professionals including the annual ASHA conference, monthly webinars, self-studies, and any new opportunities that may emerge.

Research and Publications Committee

Purpose: to solicit and promote school health research, and its translation, for practitioners, researchers, change makers, and other stakeholders in the fields of public health and education.